Transferencia y la Formación en L Favorita

This week has been so good, it has been kind of busy because we were in Mendoza from Monday until Wednesday because we had the mission leadership meeting with President Goates. Right after we had exchanges with the assistants in their area, it was great! And I learned a lot from my leaders, we were definitely uplifted. Then we had exchanges with the elders from Progreso, Elder Ransom and Elder Grey. Elder Ransom came with me and Elder Grey went with Elder Muñoz, it was great. I’m really gonna miss my area and the people here. This is always the hardest part about the mission, saying goodbye. I don’t like it, and i cant even imagine what its gonna be like when I have to leave this all behind. This area I think for me was my toughest emotionally wise. I felt like it was one of areas I worked the hardest, but was so frustrated because i saw very little results. I remember praying so hard here, because the ward was kind of cold to us. We had to ask the members to give us lunch and even then, some would refuse, and no one would go to the activities, and our investigators wouldn’t come to church, but after 3 transfers, I am so glad  I stayed because Fabricio started progressing! He came to church and now the familia Villalonga are coming to church and their visiting teachers are helping them! And the ward is a lot more excited to help the missionaries and I am so grateful I had the chance to be here 6 months! Because its amazing being able to see how the ward is now progressing! My time here has felt incredibly short and I’m sad to be leaving because La Favorita might be my last area. So I’m excited for new beginnings, but sad to say goodbye. I am glad to say I really put my heart into this area and even though we didn’t baptize millions or anything like that, it doesn’t matter because I was able to see how the Lord has made me an instrument in His hands. Yesterday the bishop’s wife shared a story about her first calling when she was in the YSA (young single adults).
After her baptism she was called as ward chorister and to put together a choir for ward conference. She had a choir of more than 25 YSA who were all excited to participate, but when the day of ward conference came, and they were called to stand up to sing, only she, her friend and two brothers stood up to sing, everyone else was to scared or too embarrassed to come through, and she said she could’ve chosen to get mad at those who wouldn’t stand up or to continue on and sing despite the fact that they were few in numbers. She said they sang strong and they did it. And she said she learned what it means to truly be courageous, it is to stand up when others are not willing to, it is to choose to be happy despite our circumstances, it is choosing to stand up even when we are standing alone, because it is then in those moments of adversity that we realize we really are not alone, we are standing with Him.
I am sad to leave the area but i know I’m leaving it in good hands, I feel like with the investigators it’s like seeing a child grow up. At first they are unsure, but being able to see them recognize their own testimony is the most beautiful thing about the mission, and now I know that golden investigators like Fabricio are going to be okay. I love this work so much, and love the opportunity to serve my Savior and serve with Him. I love you so much mom, and so grateful for all of you! Please send my love to everyone!
With all my love,
Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Found grapes while tracting…
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
We each had a kilo of ice cream!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Hermana Matheson
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Hermana Matheson and Hermana Streadback from my group who are just finishing their missions

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Asado with the Familia Millan

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Hermano and Hermana Villalonga (doesn’t he look like Bill Clinton)

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Fabricio with his daughter, Catalina and his girlfriend, Lorna

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Leave a Reply

