Better the Attitude, the higher your Altitude…

This week has been great! We had mission leadership council which  is always super great and uplifting, we talked a lot about the new video A Savior is Born, and how to use it to teach more people, and I just love it! December here is great its not too Christmasy here it feels kind of like a normal summer month, but as we’ve been sharing the video with members and investigators we have been able to feel the spirit and why we really celebrate this time of year. This week has been good, this week at first was not too different from last week, but I made a commitment to stay positive and leave every day with the faith that we would find that one soul we could help come unto Christ. At first there was nothing, and it started to get a little discouraging, but I remembered one time we were eating lunch with members and they gave us hard bread, and it was kind of hard to eat, and to be honest I didn’t want to put that in my stomach, but out of nowhere the thought came to my mind to look at it differently. I thought, this isn’t hard bread this is a soft a cracker! And I ate it all, and I thought while we were proselyting that I couldn’t get down because that would weaken my faith, the better the attitude the higher the altitude! So I started praying that the Lord could use us as instruments and that we could recognize opportunities to serve. On Friday, we had exchanges with some elders and I was in another area and my comp stayed and at night he calls me super excited and tells me that they were able to teach a family that was always super hard to find, they had gone by and the family was stressed out  because their bathroom was messed up and they were waiting for the plumber, and so, my comp says I can do that, and he fixed it and they were so grateful that they tried to pay them. He refused and we sat down and taught them, and tomorrow we are going to paint a window and then teach them after, so we are really excited! The Lord is merciful, Ive thought a lot about the hymn “Abide With Me,” and the words to it, it has brought me so much peace to know that the Lord is always there, He is always there to help, and as we seek His guidance, he listens and he responds each and every time, and in His way. I love this work and am so grateful for this time of year that we have to remember the birth of the Prince of Peace, Our Redeemer, and our Savior. I love you all so much!

con todo mi amor,
Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson
Leave a Reply

