Make the Most of Every Moment

that is interesting about the whole adjusting thing because  last transfer i remember a latin missionary who was trunky since he got to the mission but his last few months he realized that this time we have to be missionaries is so sacred and only happens once, of ocurse anyone can go as senior couples but it is not the same, when that missionary left he told me to make the most of every moment even the hard ones because it truly does come to an end. This week one of the Elders in my district showed me a quote by Elder Jeffrey R Holland that says “you only get one chance to serve a mission it is your responsibility and your duty to use it to its fullest, to give every last ounce of energy until you collapse in exhaustion at the end of it. All the hardships, all the tests,  all the hardwork will be looked back upon as the best things you have done. Not because you baptized everyone, but because you gave it all you had, even when you didnt think you could and especially when you didnt want to. Come out of your mission proud of what youve done and this experience will guide and bless you the rest of your life.” I loved this quote so much becuase it puts everything into proper perspective that this time we have as missionaries really is short, and that everyday we should give it all we got.

I have had some amazing studies and some great conversations with my father in heaven of praying and then looking for the answers he gives me in the scriptures and it has strengthened me so much. Also that lesson we had our investigator micaela committed to come to church and was going to come with her cousin who is a recent convert, but he didnt come but she did anyways, which was huge because there were no buses but she asked her uncle to take her and he did, and she is progressing and is really changing her life!!I am so excited for her because she has so much potential just from the short time being her i have seen her grow so much, and am excited to continue seeing that. Also this week another miracle is we moved apartments!!! Yayyyyyy! Becuase the other one has not had light in the bathroom for like 3 weeks, and we had to boil water to shower and there was like mold covered walls, but now we are living with the other elders in lujan and it is so much better!!! the things in the apartment work! I love it! hahaha definitely a blessing to be serving in this ward. I pray youre all doing well, also cant believe nat comes home in like 4 transfers!! That is insane! Lastly i just want to close with my testimony that i know this church is true, despite the trials and all of the tough times here as a missionary there is no greater joy than this to see these people changing there lives and coming unto christ. I am so grateful for my Father and for his example of love for the Lord and family. Even until his last day my dad was found fulfilling his calling, and i know he continues to fulfill it i know him and papa are both serving the Lord and his children because they have done it with their own. They have given us the knowledge of this gospel, the comfort of the atonement from our Savior, and the promise that we can be a forever family as we do all we need to in this life. I am so grateful for all of the fatherly examples that have come through my life, each one of them has helped me immensely understand the man i need to become and the man the lord wants me to be. I cant thank all of you enough for all of the help you have given to me, please send my love to the whole  family! I love you all so much!

Con muchisimo amor,
Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Leave a Reply

