Thee lift me, and Ill lift thee and well ascend together‏

This week has been so good! Its definitely been a week of learning but a really good one!  As i was studying one day i read D and C section 6 where it says 16 Yea, I tell thee, that thou mayest know that there is none else save God that knowest thy thoughts and theintents of thy heart.” And i was so grateful to read that because i knew in that moment that the Lord truly knows me and knows i am trying and that sometimes he is the only one who truly sees me for who i am sometimes.  But as i kept reading it says “18 Therefore be diligent; stand by my servant Joseph, faithfully, in whatsoever difficult circumstances he may be for the word’s sake.

 19 Admonish him in his faults, and also receiveadmonition of him. Be patient; be sober; be temperate; have patience, faith, hope and charity.

And i realized that it is true he truly is the one who truly sees us. The lord knows me and recognizes my faults but helps me anyways, loves me anyways, and i realized i need to have that same love for each of my companions and those here. That we have been put together by the Lord to help each other grow. It reminded me of a quote that was said by a sister in general conference about “You lift me and ill lift thee, and we·ll ascend together.”  the point of the companionship is not to wait until things get better and just suffer through it, its to learn to become better, just like that the point of this life is not just to wait it out its to enjoy it until the end, to become better so that one day when we are in the presence of the father we will be ready to meet him and to become like him.We have been doing a lot better as a companionship, our investigators are struggling with progressing but weve been trying to think of new plans to get the ward involved in helping them out also,  so im definitely grateful that we have this time together  because unity is the key, oh btw elder diaz even gave me his futbol jersey from paraguay that his brother gave him which is expensive and its original. So i gave him a california shirt and he loves it! I look forward to this week to be able to work more and work together! I love you all so much and hope everyone is doing wel!!!

Con muchisimo amor,

Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson

Me with the futbol jersey from paraguay that my compa gave me and him representing good ole cali!
Vamos paraguay!
Pollo a la parrilla y chorizo heck to the yes!!
Hanging with the lil homies here in perdriel!
Lil chanchito
me and elder apodaca from oakland CA who is half tongan half mexican and the only other poly elder in the mission were hoping to be comps soon!!
The homiez at zone conference
Leave a Reply

