“Put his Faith in the Lord and Acted Anyway”

Hola Mama! I was just thinking about that the other day, counting how long Bishop Stowell has been bishop, and thinking about it, I am really sad that he wont be bishop, but then i think about how grateful I am for all of the things I have learned form him, and I am excited for new opportunities for new leaders. When I read that Bishop is going to be released a huge wave of “Wow, I’m growing up” hit me. Bishop Bremmer was bishop growing up in primary and Bishop Stowell, completely during my youth. I am so grateful for him and for all he has done for us especially for the youth, I think I speak for all the youth when I say there’s none of us that can say we couldnt feel the love he had for each of us.
We just finished week 4 of this transfer and wow! Time is seriously flying! My trainer from Pittsburgh goes home in 2 weeks, the Boyles also leave at the end of the next transfer and I am going to miss them so much. It has been such a blessing working with Elder and Sister Boyle. They seriously have been like another set of parents! They have really helped me here in Argentina and I am  so grateful for them! Elder Boyle actually served in Argentina in the 70s and on Sunday, his first convert came and visited him and his wife here in Palmira. They have an amazing story. The man Elder Boyle baptized was actually a pro soccer player in his city, but then he began to take the lessons and the branch had no president. The branch president was one of the Elders. Elder Boyle and his companion told him about how the Lord had a greater work for him. They were bold with him and they told him he needed to quit his job as a futbol player because games were on Sundays and that he needed to be the President the branch needed. But the man made more in each game he played, than in a year at his old job. But he finished the rest of his season and went back to his old job, got baptized, became President and went through the temple with his wife.  He bore his testimony about how grateful he was for missionary work and how he knows he made the right decision, because he has seen how the gospel has blessed not only his life, but the lives of his family. After, he took me aside and told me how proud the Lord is of me and for each one of his missionaries, and to never give up and never forget your converts because they are so precious to the Lord. His story has truly shown me how important it is to walk by faith, I know it must not have been easy for him to leave his job as a futbol player, but he recognized that the Lord could turn him into something greater. It reminds me of 1 Nephi when Nephi goes to get the plates, he has no idea how, or what he needs to do, but he knew the Lord commanded him, and he put his faith in the Lord and acted anyway. 
 6 And I was led by the Spirit, not knowing beforehand the things which I should do.
 7 Nevertheless I went forth…

There is so much power in those lines, there is so much power when faith replaces fear. So this year, with whatever trial or obstacle that comes your way, go with the knowledge that the Lord is with you. Go forth, and go forward in faith!! I love this opportunity and this time I have to serve my Father in Heaven and to serve the people he has prepared. I love you all so much, Que El Señor les bendiga!!

Con mucho amor,

Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson

Leave a Reply

