Lord, I Would Follow Thee…

Elder Wilson has had a change of plans. He will need to wait for his visit to go to Argentina. He will be serving in the Pennsylvania Pittsburgh Mission until his visa arrives or the Lord tells him otherwise. 

IMG_0277
Elder Wilson on 9/22/14 at the SLC Airport on his 19th Birthday.

 

IMG_0306
Off to Pittsburgh via Detroit.

 

91814 badge templo
Provo Temple – MTC 8/13/14 – 9/22/95

 

Dear Everyone,

This week has been so crazy! I can’t believe in 4 days I will be off to Pittsburgh! I honestly think that I know more about Mendzoza than Pittsburgh, but estabien. it turns out me and Elder Smith are the only ones who are visa waiters, because Elder Randall’s and Elder Johnston’s came in today, and not gonna lie at first it was a little tough that I knew I wasn’t going to Argentina right away, I felt like I truly found a family here at the MTC, and right when I felt comforted that I would be traveling to a different country with people that I know, BAM! The Lord has something else in plan! When I found out I just said a prayer to be comforted, and as i pondered after I remembered the hymn “I’ll go where you want me to go” and I remember telling the Lord that in my mind. That I am willing and ready to serve wherever he needs me, and as I thought of that I remembered the words “I’ll be what you want me to be” And immediately I just felt an overwhelming feeling of joy and peace. Because even though I may not be serving in Argentina just yet, anywhere you go there are always people who are in need of hearing this gospel, and I’m excited to learn and to teach! And  I need to become the missionary the Lord needs! It’s crazy how comforting the Lord is, today me and Elder Johnston got to do sealings, and I can’t tell you how amazing that was! Being a missionary it helped me realize that baptism is incredibly important, and even more so what the investigators do after they are baptized. That should also be our goal to help them get through the doors of the temple so they can truly be together with their family throughout all time and eternity! As time gets closer I’ve been a little nervous about kind of being by myself as I travel (there’s other missionaries, but no conozco ellos) and as me and Elder Johnston sat in the Celestial room he showed me the scripture D&C 84: 88 “For I will go before your face, I will be on your right hand and on your left.” I know that as I go to this new place I wasn’t expecting that I won’t be alone, that we truly are never alone. I know that I have learned so much here at the mtc, and i really am going to miss  it! This week we were fortunate to hear Elder Richard G Scott and he talked about prayer, he said he wished he could have a personal interview with each and every one of us where we would laugh and cry, but that would be impractical. But that we can do that every night with our father in heaven! He is there and he wants to hear us, he may know exactly how your day went, but he wants to hear it from us, he wants to speak to his children! I can’t tell you what a blessing this has been serving, I remembered my friends before I left would ask why would you serve? There are so many better things you could be doing. But in response to the question why I have chosen to serve is because it is true. Every piece of this gospel is 100% true and I know it with all my heart, and I cannot deny it. And there is nothing you can do that is even remotely comparable to building up the kingdom of God. So I remind anyone who may be reading this that our job as children of God is to help ANYONE to come closer to feel that love. (D&C 81: 5) “Be faithful, stand in the office which I have appointed unto you; succor the weak, lift up the hands which hang down, and strengthen the feeble knees.”And I invite you to keep your eyes open there is always someone we may encounter during our day who is in need of help, it just takes a little time and a little more effort to find them and then to help uplift them, and I promise as you do this you will not be disappointed. God will help you recognize who these people are and then help you help them according to their needs, and how great will truly be your joy! 
 
Mucho Amor,
Elder Justin Lototoa Wilson
 
P.S. I saw Elder Schaap here and it was so awesome!
IMG_0125
Elder Schaap and Elder Wilson 8/10/14 (Justin’s Farewell)
91814 district prayer
District Prayer
91814 armor
Putting on the armor of God
91814 elder jenkins
Elder Jenkins, from another district, answered his door like this
91814 classjw
MTC Classroom
91814 justin map comp
Elder Wilson and his MTC Companion, Elder Johnston
91814 templo badge
Leave a Reply

